This is my search section here


"The Lord of the Church, Jesus Christ, has given three offices to the Church. These are: Teaching Elders, Ruling Elders, and Deacons. In higher courts, Teaching and Ruling Elders are also known as Presbyters or Commissioners and share in the governing of the Church. These offices are not indications of special pre-eminence by those who hold them, but rather indicate a call to service, to ministry, to special discipleship and the evidencing of the fruit of the Spirit in every part of life."

- EPC Book of Government, 9-1

Teaching Elders

Rev. Dr. Joshua M. Cole - Senior Pastor
Rev. Andrew N. Mills - Associate Pastor

Ruling Elders

Class of 2020
Richard Coker - Congregational Care
Ashley Hollowell - Youth Discipleship
Chris Waddell - Finance
Jim Weems - Worship
Class of 2021
Sai Ireland - Adult Discipleship
Brooks Mosley - Finance
Linda Nix - Outreach
Jeff Weill - Congregational Care
Class of 2022 
Sam Clark - Children's Discipleship
Roy Furrh - Clerk of Session
Glen Graves - Missions
Scott Magee - Adult Discipleship


Class of 2020
Timothy Clark - Hospitality Chair
R. David Davison - Moderator & Hospitality
Lain Hughes - Benevolence
Mary Lohrenz - Benevolence Chair
Class of 2021
Frank Hadden - Benevolence
Sylvia McCandless - Hospitality
Trey Smith - Building & Grounds
Rusty Williard - Building & Grounds Chair
Class of 2022: Dan Brady, Brian Holt, Lee Lott, Will Massey
Dan Brady - Building & Grounds
Brian Holt - Hospitality
Lee Lott - Building & Grounds
Will Massey - Benevolence

 The Office of Ruling Elder

"In the Old Testament, the office of Elder was established for the oversight of the Church. In the New Testament, this office is continued. Those who fill this office today for governing the Church are called Ruling Elders. Chosen by the people of a local church, these Ruling Elders are to watch over the spiritual welfare of that congregation. When appointed to participate in Presbytery or General Assembly, they shall watch over the spiritual welfare and participate diligently in the workings of that portion of the Church to which they are commissioned, recognizing that the Evangelical Presbyterian Church is a connectional church. The Ruling Elder shares authority with the Teaching Elder in all of the courts of the Church, in both rights and duties. It is the first duty of the Ruling Elder to represent the mind of Christ, as that person understands it, in the various courts of the Church."

- EPC Book of Government 9-8

The Office of Deacon

"The office of Deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, concern for needs, and of serving others. Therefore, the first duty of the Deacon is sympathy and service. Historically, to this office has been given the duty of being the Church’s instrument for the ministry of compassion."

- EPC Book of Government 9-12